For help with swarms of bees click the link ‘Need help with a swarm’.

Please refer to WBKA Team list below.


General Secretary Jenny Shaw Trustee
Membership Secretary David Kennedy- Officer
Treasurer Graham Wheeler – Trustee
Chairperson Lynda Christie Trustee
Vice-chairperson Jill Wheeler Trustee
President Vacant
Vice President Fred Eckton BEM – Officer
WBKA Accounts – Independent Examiner Tim Hill
Editor Vacant
Education (Modules & Higher Practical Assessments) Caroline Mullinex Trustee
Education (Basic Assessments) Nicola Oulton Officer
Events Secretary Vacant
Health & Safety John Pilgrim – Officer h&
Insurance John Bowles – Trustee
International Meeting of Young Beekeepers Coordinator Richard Petts – Officer
Press & Publicity Officer Vacant
Learning & Development Caroline Mullinex Trustee
Minutes Secretary Jill Hill- Officer
Schools Co-ordinator Emma Davies Officer
Technical Officer Wally Shaw- Officer
Theft Liaison Vacant
Webmaster Vacant
Welsh language sub editor Elin Meek – Officer
Coloss Representative Garth Evans- Officer

WBKA Trustees

Lynda Christie Graham Wheeler
Jill Wheeler Jenny Shaw
Rachel Kellaway Caroline Mullinex
Christopher Clarke Vacant
John Bowles Keith Davies

Last Page update 09/09/2020